

Mukund Chorghade, Chair, Princeton ACS Local Section Executive Committee, introducing the Citation for Chemical Breakthrough Award Ceremony at the Department of Chemistry, Princeton University, September 24, 2019.



Susan VanderKam, Diversity Manager & Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies, Chemistry, and Lecturer in Chemistry, and a member of the Division of History of Chemistry of the ACS. Dr. VanderKam gave a short presentation about the award program before presenting the award plaque.



Susan VanderKam presenting the Citation for Chemical Breakthrough Award plaque to Professor Tom Muir, the Van Zandt Williams Jr. Class of 1965 Professor of Chemistry, and Chair, Department of Chemistry at Princeton University, September 24, 2019.



The plaque has been displayed in the "Faculty Meeting Room" but more specifically as Frick Chemistry Laboratory, room A81. It is on a shelf to the right of the Department of Chemistry timeline, with highlights from 1873 through 2011.

Continued \rightarrow



Photographs at the plaque presentation ceremony courtesy Jonathan M. Darmon.

Photographs of the display courtesy C. Todd Reichart